Browse Tutorials
Microsoft Azure Certification Paths: Which is Right for you

Microsoft Azure Certification Paths: Which is Right for you

14 Feb 2024
3 min read
Learn via Video Course & by Doing Hands-on Labs

Azure Developer Certification Course (Az-204)

Microsoft Azure Certification Paths: Which is Right for you?

Azure certification is a valuable asset for any IT professional. It enhances your Azure skills and knowledge and can help you to land a job or earn a promotion. But with so many Azure certification paths to choose from, how do you know which one is right for you?

The first step is to assess your Azure experience and expertise.

  • If you're new to Azure, then you'll want to start with the Azure Fundamentals certification.
  • This entry-level credential will give you a solid foundation in Azure concepts and terminology.
  • If you're already using Azure, but want to deepen your understanding, then consider pursuing an Associate-level certification such as Azure Administrator or Azure Developer.
  • These certifications require passing one or more exams that test your ability to implement Azure solutions.
  • The Azure Administrator Associate certification is a good choice if you want to prove your ability to manage Azure resources.
  • To earn this certification, you'll need to pass two exams: AZ-103 and AZ-104. The Azure Developer Associate certification, on the other hand, is designed for developers who want to show their skills in building applications on Azure.
  • This cert requires passing two exams as well: AZ-203 and AZ-204.

Read More - Azure Interview Questions for Experienced

Finally, if you're an experienced Azure professional looking to take your career to the next level, then you should pursue a Specialist-level certification. These credentials demonstrate your ability to solve complex Azure challenges and are highly sought-after by employers. There are currently four Specialist-level certifications: Azure DevOps Engineer, Azure Security Engineer, Azure Solutions Architect, and Azure IoT Developer. Each certification requires passing one or more expert-level exams.

If you're not sure which path is right for you, consider taking a look at Microsoft's Role-based Certification Paths. These paths will help you match your skills and interests with the right Azure certification. No matter which path you choose, Azure certification can help you take your career to the next level. So, which Azure certification path is right, depends on your Azure experience and expertise. Start by assessing your skills, then choose a path that will help you meet your goals.

Azure Certification Paths

Azure certification is a great way to get started in the cloud computing industry. The Azure certification path provides a comprehensive and cost-effective way to learn about Azure, and it can help you get started on your career in cloud computing. There are many different Azure certification paths available, each with its own set of exams and requirements. Azure certification training can be completed online, and it is typically divided into three parts: basic Azure concepts, Azure administration, and Azure development.

Each part of the Azure certification path has its own exam, and you must pass all three exams to earn your Azure certification. In addition to the Azure certification path, there are also several other Azure training programs that can help you prepare for your career in cloud computing. These programs provide more specialized training, and they can help you learn about Azure development or Azure administration. Regardless of which Azure training program you choose, completing the Azure certification path is a great way to get started in the cloud computing industry.

  • The most popular Azure certification path is the Microsoft Certified Solutions Associate (MCSA) Cloud Platform certification.
  • This certification requires you to pass two exams: 70-532: Developing Microsoft Azure Solutions, and 70-533: Implementing Microsoft Azure Infrastructure Solutions.
  • Alternatively, you can also choose to take the AZ-900: Microsoft Azure Fundamentals exam to earn the Azure Fundamentals certification.
  • This entry-level exam covers basic Azure concepts and is a good starting point for those new to Azure.
  • No matter which Azure certification path you choose, Azure certifications can help you achieve your career goals.
  • Azure certification paths give you the opportunity to prove your Azure skills and expertise to the world.
  • Regardless of your level of Azure experience, there is an Azure certification path that can help you showcase your skills and advance your career.

Take our free azure skill challenge to evaluate your skill

In less than 5 minutes, with our skill challenge, you can identify your knowledge gaps and strengths in a given skill.


Share Article
About Author
Shailendra Chauhan (Microsoft MVP, Founder & CEO at Scholarhat by DotNetTricks)

Shailendra Chauhan is the Founder and CEO at ScholarHat by DotNetTricks which is a brand when it comes to e-Learning. He provides training and consultation over an array of technologies like Cloud, .NET, Angular, React, Node, Microservices, Containers and Mobile Apps development. He has been awarded Microsoft MVP 8th time in a row (2016-2023). He has changed many lives with his writings and unique training programs. He has a number of most sought-after books to his name which has helped job aspirants in cracking tough interviews with ease.
Accept cookies & close this